top of page

the players we hate


Title: The Players We Hate

Series: Rixton U #1

Release Date: Early 2025 (Preorder release date subject to change)

Buy the Book:

Additional Links

About the Book:

Brooke O'Brien is entering her hockey romance era!!

The Players We Hate is a book 1 in the Rixton U series: a series of interconnected standalones following the hockey players of Rixton University and the women who turn their world upside down. They do not need to be read in order, but you will gain glimpses of future characters/couples in each book.

What you get in The Players We Hate...


Enemies to Lovers
Rival's Sister
Small College Town
Interconnected Standalone


Talon Pierce's story - Cover and blurb reveal coming soon!

Also in the Series:

bottom of page